About Us

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the governing body responsible for the Day School's mission and long term well-being. Board members serve as stewards for the school’s mission and philosophy. Within that responsibility, the Board’s primary function is to set broad policies consistent with the school’s philosophy and to assure the fiscal stability necessary to maintain an educational environment which facilitates excellence in the realization of the school’s philosophical and curricular goals.

List of 3 items.

  • Officers

    Matthew Benbassat - President 
    Ruth Zadikany - Legal Vice-President
    Jeff Wernecke - Financial Vice-President
    Amanda Waterman - Administrative Vice-President
    Emily Feit - Secretary
    Robin Melameth - Parent Organization Co-President
    Erica Sfadia - Parent Organization Co-President
    Elana Vorspan - Parent Organization Co-President

  • Trustees

    Mory Barak
    Brynie Collins
    Ailee Dembo
    Tamar Dolgen
    Shoshana Kapnek
    Shahab Kohen
    Kimberly Kviatkovsky
    Daryoush Rad
    Karen Rubinstein
    Sheryl Schreiber
    Rebecca Steinberg
  • Administration

    Deborah Schuldenfrei, Head of School
    Nancy Herbst, Director of General Studies
    Tamar Raff, Director of Judaic Studies
    Coach Sam, Dean of Students & Athletic Director
    Avi Taff, Day School Rabbi
    Ben Vorspan, Interim Director of Marketing & Communications
    Karin Mendel, Director of Finance & Operations
    Nora Moreno, Curriculum Coordinator

    Jeff Goss - Synagogue Board President
    Roslyn Grinberg - Synagogue Vice President of Education